The Christian Resource Group

Opinion. Observation. Application.

Bonus Day #201

Still in Belize for a couple more days.  It is hard to find a cardiac and gall bladder friendly diet in a foreign country, let alone a third world country, but it is coming together.  Jesus said we should pray, “give us this day our daily bread”–so off we go!  I carry dates along with me in my pocket in a baggie and am always on the look out for bananas.  (My idea about bananas is they come in their own wrapper so they should be safe to eat).  I bought a water melon from a road side stand for $10.  (Apparently the food is the same price as the US, but the incomes are a fraction).  The Pastor I am with on the trip doesn’t eat watermelon so I had that rare treat of cutting the watermelon open and eating the center (the heart) out of it first.  It was delicious!  Enjoying every bite in a foreign country on a bonus day.  Really cool.

Every day is a Bonus Day!

Much Love,

Marc

Leave a comment